Senate and House phone numbers

2019 Delegation Committees

The Chair has made the following assignments to the local committees:
All local and bi-county bills are assigned to one of the following committees for study and review before being voted on in the full House Delegation.
The local committee then votes to make a recommendation to the full delegation.

Economic Development Committee:
This committee works on all local legislation, with the exception of transportation and public safety related bills.

Delegate Ariana Kelly, Chair
Delegate Anne Kaiser
Delegate Lesley Lopez
Delegate Lily Qi
Delegate Kirill Reznik
Delegate Vaughn Stewart

Education, Elections, and Housing Committee:
This committee works on all local legislation and policy positions related to public education and school financing.

Delegate Pam Queen, Chair
Delegate Kumar Barve
Delegate Julie Palakovich Carr
Delegate Bonnie Cullison

Delegate Eric Luedtke

Delegate Emily Shetty

Land Use, Transportation, and Public Safety Committee:
This committee works on M-NCPPC bills which deal with land use issues as well as any legislation related to transportation and public safety issues.

Delegate Jheanelle Wilkins, Chair

Delegate Charlotte Crutchfield

Delegate Jim Gilchrist
Delegate Sara Love

Delegate David Moon
Delegate Jared Solomon




Metro Washington Area Committee:
This committee works on all WSSC bills as well as M-NCPPC bills which do not deal with land use or transportation issues.

Delegate Al Carr, Chair
Delegate Gabe Acevero
Delegate Lorig Charkoudian
Delegate Kathleen Dumais
Delegate David Fraser-Hidalgo
Delegate Marc Korman